AAPC SE Coordinating Council

The Coordinating  Council is a volunteer-led, values-based team that helps move the goals and activities of our organization forward. The Regional Chair, Chair-elect, Secretary, Treasurer, and the four Team Chairs comprise the Coordinating Council.

Meeting regularly by teleconference, the Council facilitates teams, provides strategic direction, coordinates and encourages professional development for staff and teams, nourishes innovation, promotes fundraising, and ensures financial stewardship. In addition, it serves members by supporting and promoting professional standards and ethics.

Coordinating Council (2017-18)

Chair: Kathryn Summers, PsyD, MDiv

Secretary: Jeanne Reynolds, DMin, MDiv, LMFT

Treasurer: James Coffman,  ThM, DMin, LMFT, LPC

Professional Development: John Eddinger, DMin, ThM, MDiv, LMFT

Member Support: David Verner

Outreach & Connections: David Harris, MTS, MS

Finance: Jim Coffman, DMin

Annual Program: Will Eads, DMin


Past Chair: Chair: Russell Jones, ThD

We are a welcoming community of therapists and other professionals grounded in diverse spiritual traditions and communities of faith. Informed by research and science, we offer education, connection, and support for those engaged in vocations of compassion, transformation, and healing.

We invite all healing practitioners – pastoral counselors, psychotherapists, social workers, marriage and family therapists, ministers, coaches, physicians, nurses, public health workers, students in training in these professions, and others – to join us in this good work. ​ ~Adopted 2016

© 2016 by AAPC SE REGION